Heated throws / Roundup
Weighted heated blankets
Weight and heat in one blanket, from makers you have mostly never heard of. Four listings compared on what each states, and the one specification none of them states.
We earn a commission on some links here, at no extra cost to you. It does not change what we recommend or the order the picks appear in. How we are funded.

The Garvee 15 lb is the pick, on the only axis we can substantiate: it is the one listing in this format that names a certification (ETL), publishes a temperature ceiling of 122 F across ten levels, and gives a 9-hour shut-off. The Pure Enrichment is the alternative if a 5-year warranty matters more than heat control. None of the four publishes a rated wattage, so no heated weighted blanket on the US shelf can be costed before you buy it.
The picks, with the numbers
Ranked on what the maker publishes, not on a score we invented. Tap a row for the full write-up, or go straight to the listing. Cost is 8 hours at the rated wattage and $0.1834/kWh.
| # | Product | Best for | Watts | Per night | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Top pickGarvee Heated Weighted Blanket, 15 lbThe only heated weighted blanket we found that names a certification and publishes a temperature ceiling: ETL, 10 levels, up to 122 F, 9-hour shut-off. | The most disclosed listing in the format | Not published | Uncomputable | $99.99 - See it on Amazon |
| 2 | Pure Enrichment WeightedWarmth 2-in-1, 13 lbThirteen pounds of glass beads, four heat settings and a 5-year warranty. The plug detaches, so it also works as an ordinary weighted throw. | The only stated warranty in the format | Not published | Uncomputable | $119.99 - See it on Amazon |
| 3 | Drewin Heated Weighted Blanket, 15 lbFour heat levels stated as 95-105 F with an overheat cutoff at 105 F. Also the shortest timer here: two hours, fixed at startup. | A published temperature range | Not published | Uncomputable | $89.99 - See it on Amazon |
| 4 | Garvee Heated Weighted Blanket, 20 lbTwenty pounds across 60 by 80 inches, ten heat levels and a selectable 1-9 hour timer. The same brand names ETL on its smaller blanket and not on this one. | The heaviest and largest option | Not published | Uncomputable | $169.99 - See it on Amazon |
Sources: wattage from each maker's own published listing, cited on the card below. Cost is our arithmetic at the EIA rate, shown in full on cost to run.
#ad how we are funded - price as of October 16, 2026
The most disclosed listing in the format
Garvee Heated Weighted Blanket, 15 lb

Rated wattage
Not published
8 hours costs
Uncomputable
#ad how we are funded - price as of October 16, 2026
The only heated weighted blanket we found that names a certification and publishes a temperature ceiling: ETL, 10 levels, up to 122 F, 9-hour shut-off.
Where the wattage comes fromNo wattage published. Garvee publishes a temperature ceiling of 122 F, an ETL certification and both fabric weights, but no rated draw — which is true of every heated weighted blanket we could find.
- Size
- 48" x 72", 15 lb of glass beads
- Heat settings
- 10 levels, up to 122 F
- Auto shut-off
- 9 hours
- Controllers
- 1, detachable, with a digital temperature display
- Certification
- ETL certified, stated on the listing
- Warranty
- Not stated on the listing
- Rated watts
- Not published
- Fill weight
- 15 lb, high-density glass beads
- Face fabric
- 260 GSM milk fleece, jacquard
- Lining
- 210 GSM cotton fleece
- Warm-up
- About 20 minutes, the maker's own figure
- Model
- CXT_FBA_G03Iv
What it does well
- Names ETL, which no other heated weighted blanket here does
- Publishes a temperature ceiling of 122 F and ten levels to get there
- 9-hour auto shut-off, where two rivals stop at two hours
- Publishes both fabric weights, 260 GSM face and 210 GSM lining
- Machine washable cold on a gentle cycle, with the controller removed
Where it falls short
- No rated wattage, so there is no way to work out what it costs to run
- No warranty term stated anywhere on the listing
- The 20-minute warm-up is the maker's claim and we have not timed it
- 15 lb is more than many domestic washers are rated to spin
Who this is forSomeone who wants weight and heat together and still wants to read a certification mark before buying.
Skip it ifSkip it if the running cost decides your purchase. Nothing in this format publishes a wattage, and this one is no exception.
The only stated warranty in the format
Pure Enrichment WeightedWarmth 2-in-1, 13 lb

Rated wattage
Not published
8 hours costs
Uncomputable
#ad how we are funded - price as of October 16, 2026
Thirteen pounds of glass beads, four heat settings and a 5-year warranty. The plug detaches, so it also works as an ordinary weighted throw.
Where the wattage comes fromNo wattage published. Pure Enrichment publishes the fill weight, the fabric and a 5-year warranty, but states no rated draw and no temperature figure.
- Size
- 50" x 60", 13 lb of glass beads
- Heat settings
- 4 levels
- Auto shut-off
- Not stated on the listing
- Controllers
- 1, detachable LED
- Certification
- Not named on the listing
- Warranty
- 5 years, limited, stated by the maker
- Rated watts
- Not published
- Fill weight
- 13 lb glass beads, stated BPA- and phthalate-free
- Fabric
- Micromink one side, sherpa the other
- Detachable plug
- Yes - works unheated as a weighted throw
- Model
- PEHTWGHT-G
What it does well
- 5-year warranty, the only stated term in this format
- The plug detaches, so it doubles as an ordinary weighted throw
- Reversible: micromink on one face, sherpa on the other
- Ships with a storage bag, which a 13 lb blanket genuinely needs
Where it falls short
- Four heat settings, against ten and twelve elsewhere in this format
- No auto shut-off duration stated on the listing
- No certification named
- No rated wattage and no temperature figure
Who this is forSomeone who wants a recognizable brand behind a format full of unfamiliar ones, and a warranty term in writing.
Skip it ifSkip it if you want fine heat control or a stated timer. Four steps and no published shut-off duration is the least controllable option here.
A published temperature range
Drewin Heated Weighted Blanket, 15 lb

Rated wattage
Not published
8 hours costs
Uncomputable
#ad how we are funded - price as of October 16, 2026
Four heat levels stated as 95-105 F with an overheat cutoff at 105 F. Also the shortest timer here: two hours, fixed at startup.
Where the wattage comes fromNo wattage published. Drewin publishes a delivered temperature range of 95-105 F and an overheat cutoff at 105 F, which is more than most of this format states, but no rated draw.
- Size
- 48" x 72", 15 lb of ceramic beads
- Heat settings
- 4 levels, 95-105 F
- Auto shut-off
- 2 hours, the default at startup
- Controllers
- 1, detachable
- Certification
- Not named on the listing
- Warranty
- Not stated on the listing
- Rated watts
- Not published
- Temperature range
- 95-105 F, stated
- Overheat cutoff
- Stops heating at 105 F, stated
- Fill
- 15 lb ceramic beads, 8-layer construction
- Washing
- Commercial machine wash or spot clean, the maker's own instruction
What it does well
- Publishes a delivered temperature range, which most of this format does not
- States the overheat cutoff as a number rather than as a feature word
- Edge stitching stated, to keep the beads from migrating
- Detachable controller for washing
Where it falls short
- Two hours is the shortest auto shut-off in this format
- 105 F at the top is mild if heat is the main thing you want
- No rated wattage, no certification named and no warranty term
- The maker itself points you at a commercial washer
Who this is forSomeone using it to fall asleep under rather than to stay warm all night, who wants the temperature stated in degrees.
Skip it ifSkip it if you want the bed warm at 3am. A two-hour ceiling is a deliberate design choice and it is the wrong one for overnight heat.
The heaviest and largest option
Garvee Heated Weighted Blanket, 20 lb

Rated wattage
Not published
8 hours costs
Uncomputable
#ad how we are funded - price as of October 16, 2026
Twenty pounds across 60 by 80 inches, ten heat levels and a selectable 1-9 hour timer. The same brand names ETL on its smaller blanket and not on this one.
Where the wattage comes fromNo wattage published. This listing states ten heat levels, a 1-9 hour timer and overheat protection, but no rated draw, no temperature figure and no certification mark.
- Size
- 60" x 80", 20 lb of ceramic beads
- Heat settings
- 10 levels
- Auto shut-off
- 1-9 hours, selectable
- Controllers
- 1, detachable, with an LCD display
- Certification
- Not named on this listing
- Warranty
- Not stated on the listing
- Rated watts
- Not published
- Fill weight
- 20 lb ceramic beads, 8-layer construction
- Fabric
- Flannel top, sherpa reverse
- Model
- Published as "SQB-TBD"
- Supplier of record
- Zhejiang Shuoqi Home Textile Products Co., Ltd
What it does well
- The largest heated weighted blanket we found, at 60 by 80 inches
- Selectable 1-9 hour timer rather than one fixed duration
- Ten heat levels and an LCD display on a detachable controller
- Overheat protection stated
Where it falls short
- No certification named, on a blanket from a brand that names ETL on its 48 by 72 model
- The model number is published as "SQB-TBD", which is a placeholder rather than a model
- No wattage, no temperature range and no warranty term
- 20 lb is beyond what most domestic washers are rated to handle
Who this is forSomeone who wants the deep-pressure feel across a whole bed rather than a lap, and accepts the disclosure gaps that come with it.
Skip it ifSkip it if you want a certification mark you can read. Its own stablemate names one and this listing does not.
How we ranked these
- Certification first, because this is the one format on this site where most listings name none, and a mark you can read beats a mark you assume.
- Then the published numbers: fill weight, heat levels, any stated temperature, and the shut-off duration.
- Then the gaps, named rather than glossed: wattage, warranty, model number.
- Not ranked on wattage, because not one product in this format publishes one. That is a finding, not an omission.
- Not assessed: how the weight feels, whether it helps you sleep, or how it holds up. We have not handled any of these, and we make no claim about what a weighted blanket does for you.
We have not handled these products and we do not claim to have. The full method, including the rubric weights and what we refuse to claim, is on our methodology page.
Not one of the six brands on this site makes one
We searched the Amazon catalog on 2026-09-21 using each of the six brand names that have a page here — Bedsure, Sealy, Sunbeam, Westinghouse, Beautyrest and Serta — and not one of those searches returned a heated weighted blanket from that brand. What came back instead, every time, was the same handful of names: Garvee, Drewin, Wemore, GOQO TOMO, and Pure Enrichment.
That is worth saying out loud before you shop, because the disclosure habits you can lean on elsewhere in heated bedding do not carry across. On an ordinary heated throw, ETL or UL is printed on nearly every listing we have read, Beautyrest states five years on every product, and Sealy publishes delivered temperatures in degrees. In this format, one listing of the four names a certification, one of the four states a warranty, and they are not the same listing.
Zero of four publish a wattage
Across the 67 products in our registry, twelve publish a rated draw. None of the four on this page is one of them. This format has no equivalent of Bedsure, the one brand in ordinary heated bedding that prints a figure on everything it sells, so there is no honest running cost for any heated weighted blanket and we are not going to estimate one. The full ledger is on the watts, by model.
There is one thing the makers do tell you that bears on cost, and it is in their own copy. Drewin's listing says the flannel and sherpa hold heat after the two-hour timer ends; Wemore's says the same. A blanket that is physically heavy retains warmth once the element stops, which is the same argument we make everywhere else on this site: run it before you need it and switch it off. That is the routine on how to use an electric blanket, and it is the only lever you have here, because the number you would use to compare one against another does not exist.
| Product | Size | Weight | Heat levels | Shut-off | Certification | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Garvee 15 lb | 48" x 72" | 15 lb glass beads | 10, up to 122 F | 9 hours | ETL | Not stated |
| Pure Enrichment | 50" x 60" | 13 lb glass beads | 4 | Not stated | Not named | 5 years |
| Drewin 15 lb | 48" x 72" | 15 lb ceramic beads | 4, 95-105 F | 2 hours | Not named | Not stated |
| Garvee 20 lb | 60" x 80" | 20 lb ceramic beads | 10 | 1-9 h, selectable | Not named | Not stated |
| Rated wattage, all four | Not published |
Quoted from each listing's own feature bullets and manufacturer data, read through the Amazon Creators API on 2026-09-21.
The timers split this format in two
Two of these blankets run for nine hours or more; one stops after two; one does not say. That is a wider spread than the whole rest of our registry, where almost everything sits between eight and twelve hours and only the Beautyrest poncho and throw stop at two.
There is a pattern in it that we can point at without explaining: the two listings here that publish a temperature cap of 105 F — Drewin, and the Wemore we did not pick — are also the two with two-hour timers. The two that run long publish either a higher ceiling or none at all. We do not know whether that is a deliberate pairing of mild heat with short runs or a coincidence of two suppliers copying the same spec sheet, and we are not going to guess. What it means for you is simple enough: decide first whether you want a blanket to fall asleep under or a blanket to wake up under, because in this format that decision picks the product. The ranges across everything else we track are on electric blankets with a timer.
One brand, two blankets, one certification
Garvee's 48 by 72 model states ETL certification in its first feature bullet. Garvee's 60 by 80 model, sold under the same brand name on the same retailer, names no certification at all. The manufacturer-of-record field differs too: the smaller blanket lists Garvee, the larger lists Zhejiang Shuoqi Home Textile Products Co., Ltd.
We have seen this exact shape before, at Westinghouse, where one queen blanket publishes 100 W and six other products publish nothing. The lesson is the same: within a single brand, what a listing tells you is a listing-copy decision rather than a fact about the product line. It does not prove the 20 lb blanket is uncertified — it proves you cannot read the certification off the brand, only off the listing in front of you. What the marks actually mean is on certification marks explained.
Washing a fifteen-pound blanket is not a normal wash
All four detach the controller for washing, which is the universal rule for heated bedding and the one people skip. Beyond that the instructions diverge, and the divergence is about weight rather than about heat. Garvee says machine wash cold on a gentle cycle. Drewin says commercial machine washing or spot cleaning. The Wemore listing is the bluntest: *due to its weight, use a commercial washer*.
Take that seriously before you buy rather than after. A 15 lb blanket is 15 lb dry, and a domestic washer is rated for a load weight that a blanket of this class can exceed on its own. If the only machine you have is a small front-loader, the honest answer is that a heated weighted blanket becomes a spot-clean-and-launderette product. The general wash rules, and the one that destroys heated blankets, are on how to wash a heated blanket.
The two listings we did not pick
GOQO TOMO, 36 by 48 inches. It publishes 12 heat levels and 8 timer settings, which is the finest control of anything in this format, and it is the cheapest thing we looked at. It also publishes no weight: not in the title, not in the feature bullets, not in the product information the retailer holds. On a weighted blanket that is the one specification that defines the product, and we will not put a buy button next to a weighted blanket whose weight is unknown.
Wemore, 15 lb, 48 by 72. A close match for the Drewin — the same 95 to 105 F range, the same two-hour shut-off — with a published 9-foot cord, which nobody else here states. We left it out because on the day we checked, the retailer showed only eleven units left. A product we recommend should still be buyable next month, and our rule is to feature what is comfortably in stock rather than what is about to run out.
Where each pick is the wrong buy
- Garvee 15 lb — the only ETL mark and the only published ceiling in the format, and still no wattage and no warranty term.
- Pure Enrichment — five years in writing and a plug that detaches, on four heat settings and a listing that states no shut-off duration at all.
- Drewin 15 lb — degrees published where most publish nothing, and a two-hour timer that ends long before the night does.
- Garvee 20 lb — the biggest and heaviest, from the one brand here that has shown it will name a certification, on the listing where it did not.
We have not handled any of these blankets, felt the weight, timed the warm-up or measured a surface temperature. Everything above is quoted from what each maker publishes, which is the whole method and is written out on our methodology page.
Questions people actually ask
- How much electricity does a heated weighted blanket use?
- Nobody publishes a figure. All four of the heated weighted blankets we could verify state no rated wattage, so there is no honest running cost for any of them and we will not estimate one. For comparison, the heated throws that do publish a figure state 100 W, which is about 1.8 cents an hour at the current US average rate.
- How heavy should a heated weighted blanket be?
- The ones we found are 13, 15 and 20 lb, and not one of the makers publishes a rule for choosing between them. We are not going to invent a sizing formula. What we can tell you is the practical consequence: the 20 lb model is beyond what most domestic washers are rated to handle, and two makers in this format tell you to use a commercial washer.
- Can you wash a heated weighted blanket?
- Detach the controller first, always. After that it depends on the maker and on your machine: Garvee states machine wash cold on a gentle cycle, Drewin states commercial machine washing or spot cleaning, and the Wemore listing says to use a commercial washer because of the weight.
- Can you sleep under a heated weighted blanket all night?
- Two of the four stop heating after two hours whether you want them to or not, so on those the question partly answers itself. The overnight question in general, risk by risk, is on our page about sleeping with an electric blanket on.
- Do Sunbeam, Bedsure or Sealy make a heated weighted blanket?
- Not that we could find. We searched the retailer's catalog by brand name for all six brands with a page on this site and none returned a heated weighted blanket. The format belongs to Pure Enrichment and to a set of names most buyers will not recognize.
Sources
- Garvee Heated Weighted Blanket, 15 lb, 48 x 72 in - manufacturer listing, Amazon.com (checked 2026-09-21, re-checked 2026-10-12)
- Pure Enrichment WeightedWarmth 2-in-1 Heated Weighted Blanket, 13 lb - manufacturer listing, Amazon.com (checked 2026-09-21)
- Drewin Heated Weighted Blanket, 15 lb, 48 x 72 in - manufacturer listing, Amazon.com (checked 2026-09-21)
- Garvee Heated Weighted Blanket, 20 lb, 60 x 80 in - manufacturer listing, Amazon.com (checked 2026-09-21)
Every specification on this page traces to a published manufacturer listing or a government data source. Where a maker publishes no wattage, we say so rather than estimating one.
Read next
- The best heated throwsSeven sofa throws ranked on published watts and the 17-degree temperature spread.
- Can you sleep with an electric blanket on?Mostly yes — and the three conditions the auto shut-off does not cover.
- How to wash a heated blanketEight steps, the one rule that destroys blankets, and the dryer disagreement.
- What the certification marks meanUL 964, why ETL is not a lesser mark, and who names no certification at all.
- Electric blankets with a timerSelectable hours, shut-off ceilings, and the ones that publish no duration.