Heated mattress pads / Roundup
Twin and full heated mattress pads
The single-bed sizes, where one brand publishes a wattage at every size and the rest publish none. Also the size where nobody offers you two zones, and why that is fine.
We earn a commission on some links here, at no extra cost to you. It does not change what we recommend or the order the picks appear in. How we are funded.

The Bedsure twin is the pick: it is the only single-bed pad we found that publishes a rated draw, 100 W, which is about 15 cents for an eight-hour night. Its full-size sibling publishes 130 W, about 19 cents. The Sealy twin and the Sunbeam full publish pocket depths, timers and displays, and no figure you can compute a cost from.
The picks, with the numbers
Ranked on what the maker publishes, not on a score we invented. Tap a row for the full write-up, or go straight to the listing. Cost is 8 hours at the rated wattage and $0.1834/kWh.
| # | Product | Best for | Watts | Per night | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Top pickBedsure Heated Mattress Pad, Twin100 W stated, ten heat levels, twelve timer settings, preheat with memory and an 18-inch pocket. The only twin pad in our set you can cost before buying. | The only twin pad that publishes its draw | 100 W | 15 cents | $59.99 - See it on Amazon |
| 2 | Bedsure Heated Mattress Pad, FullThe twin's specification in a full size, at a higher stated draw: 130 W. Same ten levels, same preheat and memory, same 18-inch pocket. | A full bed with a published wattage | 130 W | 19 cents | $74.99 - See it on Amazon |
| 3 | Sealy Heated Mattress Pad, TwinA 15-inch skirt, a 1-9 hour shut-off and unusually specific wash rules. Its own listing disagrees with itself about how many heat settings it has. | The deepest published pocket | Not published | Uncomputable | $39.99 - See it on Amazon |
| 4 | Sunbeam Quilted Heated Mattress Pad, FullTwelve heat settings and a backlit controller you can read at night, on a vertically quilted top with an 18-inch skirt. No wattage, as with every Sunbeam. | The finest heat control at full size | Not published | Uncomputable | $50.03 - See it on Amazon |
Sources: wattage from each maker's own published listing, cited on the card below. Cost is our arithmetic at the EIA rate, shown in full on cost to run.
#ad how we are funded - price as of October 17, 2026
The only twin pad that publishes its draw
Bedsure Heated Mattress Pad, Twin

Rated wattage
100 W
8 hours costs
15 cents
#ad how we are funded - price as of October 17, 2026
100 W stated, ten heat levels, twelve timer settings, preheat with memory and an 18-inch pocket. The only twin pad in our set you can cost before buying.
Where the wattage comes fromThe listing states a power rating of 100 W on a standard 120 V AC, 60 Hz outlet. Bedsure is the only pad brand we track that publishes a figure, and it does so at every size including this one.
100 W x 8 h = 0.80 kWh, x $0.1834/kWh = $0.15 per night
- Size
- Twin, 39" x 75", fits up to 18" deep
- Heat settings
- 10 levels
- Auto shut-off
- 8 hours by default, 12 time settings
- Controllers
- 1
- Certification
- ETL and FCC certified
- Warranty
- Not stated on the listing
- Rated watts
- 100 W
- Voltage
- 120 V AC, 60 Hz
- Preheat
- Yes, with memory of the last level
- Safety testing
- 74 tests stated by the brand, Intertek-recognized lab
- Model
- BS-HMTW-2
What it does well
- Publishes 100 W, so the running cost is knowable
- Ten heat levels and twelve timer settings on a single-bed pad
- Preheat with memory, which is the right way to use a pad
- Stretches to an 18-inch pocket with all-round elastic
- ETL and FCC certified
Where it falls short
- No warranty term stated, which is true of every Bedsure product
- Single controller, so no zoning if a twin is shared
- The 74-test figure is the brand's own count, not independent verification
Who this is forA single bed or a guest room where the running cost still has to be knowable.
Skip it ifSkip it if you want a warranty in writing. Bedsure publishes none; Sealy publishes five years on several products.
A full bed with a published wattage
Bedsure Heated Mattress Pad, Full

Rated wattage
130 W
8 hours costs
19 cents
#ad how we are funded - price as of October 17, 2026
The twin's specification in a full size, at a higher stated draw: 130 W. Same ten levels, same preheat and memory, same 18-inch pocket.
Where the wattage comes fromThe listing states a power rating of 130 W on a standard 120 V AC, 60 Hz outlet — 30 W more than the twin, which is the clearest published example in our set of draw scaling with heated area.
130 W x 8 h = 1.04 kWh, x $0.1834/kWh = $0.19 per night
- Size
- Full, 54" x 75", fits up to 18" deep
- Heat settings
- 10 levels
- Auto shut-off
- 8 hours by default, 12 time settings
- Controllers
- 1
- Certification
- ETL and FCC certified
- Warranty
- Not stated on the listing
- Rated watts
- 130 W
- Voltage
- 120 V AC, 60 Hz
- Preheat
- Yes, with memory of the last level
- Model
- BS-HMFU-2
What it does well
- Publishes 130 W, so the running cost is knowable
- The same ten levels and twelve timer settings as the twin
- Preheat with memory
- 18-inch pocket with all-round elastic
- ETL and FCC certified
Where it falls short
- No warranty term stated
- One controller across a full-size bed, so no zoning
- 130 W is the highest published single-controller pad draw in our set
Who this is forOne person on a full bed who wants the arithmetic before the purchase.
Skip it ifSkip it if the bed is shared. A full-size pad with one controller heats both sides to the same temperature; dual zones start at queen.
The deepest published pocket
Sealy Heated Mattress Pad, Twin

Rated wattage
Not published
8 hours costs
Uncomputable
#ad how we are funded - price as of October 17, 2026
A 15-inch skirt, a 1-9 hour shut-off and unusually specific wash rules. Its own listing disagrees with itself about how many heat settings it has.
Where the wattage comes fromNo wattage published, which is true of every Sealy bed product we track. The listing publishes the pocket depth, the shut-off range and the wash temperature instead.
- Size
- Twin, 39" x 75", 15" deep pockets
- Heat settings
- 10 in the title, 9 in the feature bullets
- Auto shut-off
- 1-9 hours
- Controllers
- 1
- Certification
- ETL and FCC certified
- Warranty
- Not stated on the listing
- Rated watts
- Not published
- Pocket depth
- 15"
- Wash
- Machine wash under 30 C; no dry clean, no bleach, no iron
- Model
- KHM-TN
What it does well
- Publishes the pocket depth, 15 inches, which most pads leave vague
- A 1-9 hour shut-off range with a deliberately lower ceiling
- Wash rules published in detail, including the water temperature
- ETL and FCC certified
Where it falls short
- The title says 10 heat settings and the feature bullets say 9
- No published wattage
- No warranty term stated on this listing
- The listing makes heat-therapy claims about circulation and joint pain that it does not support with anything
Who this is forA deep twin mattress, or anyone who wants the shut-off to happen earlier rather than later.
Skip it ifSkip it if you need the running cost. Sealy publishes no wattage on any bed product, and the Bedsure twin publishes 100 W.
The finest heat control at full size
Sunbeam Quilted Heated Mattress Pad, Full

Rated wattage
Not published
8 hours costs
Uncomputable
#ad how we are funded - price as of October 17, 2026
Twelve heat settings and a backlit controller you can read at night, on a vertically quilted top with an 18-inch skirt. No wattage, as with every Sunbeam.
Where the wattage comes fromNo wattage published. Sunbeam publishes no rated draw on any of the products we track, this pad included.
- Size
- Full, 54" x 75", fits up to 18" deep
- Heat settings
- 12 levels
- Auto shut-off
- 12 hours, selectable
- Controllers
- 1
- Certification
- Not stated on the listing
- Warranty
- Not stated on the listing
- Rated watts
- Not published
- Display
- Digital, LED backlit blue, readable at night
- Top
- Vertical quilted, 100% polyester
- Model number
- 32810163
What it does well
- Twelve heat settings, the finest control of any full-size pad here
- Backlit display you can read without turning a lamp on
- 12-hour selectable shut-off
- Built-in skirt stretching to an 18-inch mattress
- Overheat protection stated
Where it falls short
- No published wattage
- No certification named on the listing
- No warranty term stated
- One controller, so no zoning on a shared full bed
Who this is forSomeone who adjusts the setting often and wants to read the controller in the dark.
Skip it ifSkip it if you want a named safety mark or a running-cost figure. This listing gives neither, and the Bedsure full gives both a wattage and an ETL mark.
How we ranked these
- Published wattage first, as on every page here. At these sizes exactly one brand qualifies, and it publishes a different figure for each size rather than one number for the range.
- Then pocket depth, because a pad that will not stay on the mattress heats the wrong part of the bed.
- Then the shut-off range, which at single-bed sizes varies from nine hours to twelve.
- Not ranked on dual zones. Nobody offers them at twin or full, and on a single bed that is the correct decision rather than a missing feature.
- Not ranked on comfort or loft. We have not slept on any of these.
We have not handled these products and we do not claim to have. The full method, including the rubric weights and what we refuse to claim, is on our methodology page.
The clearest published example of draw scaling with size
Bedsure publishes a wattage on every pad it sells, and at these two sizes it publishes two different ones: 100 W at twin, 130 W at full. Same product line, same ten heat levels, same preheat, same eighteen-inch pocket. Thirty watts of difference, and the only thing that changed is the heated area.
That is worth pausing on because it is the cleanest demonstration in our whole registry that a rated wattage tracks the length of the heating element rather than anything about quality. It also quietly kills the idea that you can infer a missing figure from a competitor's: 30 W is a 30 percent difference between two sizes of the same pad, so a category average would be wrong for both.
| Run time | kWh | Cost | Working |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 hour | 0.10 | 2 cents | 100 x 1 / 1000 x 0.1834 |
| 4 hours (an evening) | 0.40 | 7 cents | 100 x 4 / 1000 x 0.1834 |
| 8 hours (a night) | 0.80 | 15 cents | 100 x 8 / 1000 x 0.1834 |
| 30 nights at 8 hours | 24.00 | $4.40 | 100 x 240 / 1000 x 0.1834 |
| A 120-night winter at 8 hours | 96.00 | $17.61 | 100 x 960 / 1000 x 0.1834 |
Rate: US Energy Information Administration, Electric Power Monthly, Table 5.3 (June 2026): 18.34 cents per kWh, average US residential. Retrieved 2026-08-31.
Rated wattage is the ceiling, not the average. A thermostatic blanket cycles its element on and off once the bed is warm, so an all-night bill usually lands below the rated-watt figure. We publish the rated number because it is the only one the maker stands behind, and we do not estimate a duty cycle for a blanket we have not measured.
At 130 W the full works out at about 19 cents for the same eight hours, or roughly $23 across a 120-night winter against $18 for the twin. Neither is a number that should decide the purchase; both are numbers you can only have because one brand prints them. The rest of the ledger is on the watts, by model.
Nobody gives you two zones at these sizes, and that is correct
Every pad here ships a single controller. On queen and larger, dual zones are the feature we rank hardest on, because a shared bed with one temperature is the complaint that drives most returns. At twin and full it is a non-issue: a twin is 39 inches wide and a full is 54, and neither is a two-person bed in any arrangement where separate temperature zones would help.
If you are buying a full for two people — and people do — the honest advice is to buy a queen pad and a bigger bed, or accept one temperature. The dual-zone options and where they start are on dual control heated mattress pads.
Pocket depth, and the two numbers that differ
| Pad | Size | Heat settings | Shut-off | Rated watts | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bedsure twin | 39" x 75" | Up to 18" | 10 | 8 h default, 12 settings | 100 W |
| Bedsure full | 54" x 75" | Up to 18" | 10 | 8 h default, 12 settings | 130 W |
| Sealy twin | 39" x 75" | 15" | 10 in the title, 9 in the bullets | 1-9 h | Not published |
| Sunbeam full | 54" x 75" | Up to 18" | 12 | 12 h, selectable | Not published |
Quoted from each listing's own feature bullets and manufacturer data, read through the Amazon Creators API on 2026-09-21.
Fifteen inches versus eighteen is the spec most likely to cause a return. Measure the mattress you actually have, including any topper already on it, from the top surface to the underside. A pad that is fractionally too small creeps and bunches every time somebody moves, and a bunched pad concentrates the element.
One listing disagrees with itself
The Sealy twin's title says 10 heat settings. Its feature bullets say 9 temperature gears. Both are on the same page, and we have no way to tell you which is right.
We are reporting it rather than picking the flattering number. It is a small thing and it is the kind of small thing that tells you how carefully a listing was assembled — which matters more than one setting either way, because every other specification on that page came from the same process. Sealy's listings are usually among the most detailed in this category, which is what makes the slip worth noting.
Where each pick is the wrong buy
- Bedsure twin — the only single-bed pad you can cost, and Bedsure states no warranty term on any product.
- Bedsure full — 130 W is the highest published single-controller pad draw in our set, and it is still one controller across a 54-inch bed.
- Sealy twin — a 15-inch pocket where the others give 18, no published wattage, and a listing that contradicts itself on the number of settings.
- Sunbeam full — the finest control here at twelve settings and a backlit display, with no wattage, no named certification and no warranty term.
Why only four
Because four is how many single-bed pads we could verify as currently purchasable with specifications we could read on the day we wrote this. There are more on the shelf. Several are listed by brands that publish nothing we could check, and we would rather show you four we can describe accurately than pad the list to six. The full pad set, at every size, is on the best heated mattress pads.
Questions people actually ask
- How many watts does a twin heated mattress pad use?
- The only single-bed pad we found that publishes a figure states 100 W at twin and 130 W at full. That is about 15 cents and 19 cents respectively for an eight-hour night at $0.1834/kWh. The other pads at these sizes publish no rated draw.
- Do twin heated mattress pads have dual controls?
- No, and they should not. Dual zones exist so two people can set different temperatures, and a 39-inch twin is not a two-person bed. Every pad we track at twin and full ships a single controller; dual zones start at queen.
- What pocket depth do I need for a heated mattress pad?
- Measure your mattress including any topper already on it, from the top surface to the underside. The pads here publish either 15 or 18 inches. A pad that is fractionally too small creeps and bunches, and a bunched pad concentrates the heating element.
- Is a heated mattress pad or a heated blanket better for a single bed?
- A pad warms the mattress upward and is the better answer to a cold bed you have to get into; a blanket sits over you and can move to the sofa. At single-bed sizes the pads cost about the same to run as the blankets, so it is a placement decision rather than a cost one.
Read next
- The best heated mattress padsSix pads compared, and the single brand that tells you what its pad draws.
- Dual control heated mattress padsTwo zones under one sheet, and the size threshold where dual control starts.
- Twin and full electric blanketsTwin and full blankets, and the full-size one that draws more than a queen.
- The watts, by modelEvery sourced wattage we could find, cited, plus the 26 models that publish none.
- How to choose a heated mattress padFour specs in order, starting with the tape-measure question that returns pads.